Development of a Linocut


See how the other (extremely talented) half of Black Light Art Collective is developing his latest linocut! Thanks to http://www.hannahfestival.com for the encouragment and support!

Black Light Art Collective

I have only been making linocuts since earlier this year, and although I did a linocut at school (a very long time ago!) my technique has mainly been through guesswork and looking at other people’s linocuts. And more guesswork. I’m sure most people start the same way but I was interested in how other people started and developed. The main thing I gathered from reading a few blogs was to try to avoid stabbing yourself with the linocutting tool. Nothing too gruesome so far. I thought it might be of interest to some people to see how I go about creating a linocut, so I’m going to document the processes from start to finish. As always it’s a bit of an experiment, and you never really know how it’s going to turn out until you peel the lino off the paper to reveal the first print. So far most of…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

