A dress-a-day for March – 22nd-24th & CLOTHES SALE!


Part of the reason for this project was to weed out some items from my cupboards to sell on eBay, so here’s batch #1 : MISSY’S VINTAGE CLOTHES SALE

22-24_march

22nd March – Red & white polka dot dress. This gets worn a LOT in the summer coz it’s so easy to chuck on and comfy to potter about in, and also always seems to end up on holiday with me, especially at the seaside. It’s a bit too big these days, hence the belt but I love it – I think it was a charity shop find – certainly 50s/60s and inexpensive.

23rd March – Navy blue nautical style wiggle dress. I was trying to find a Bettie Page-ish wiggle dress a while ago on eBay and got this for a bargain. Like.

24th March – Charity shop 70s maxi dress! This is kind of shiny psychedelic fabric, I love the pattern and the halterneck style. I once went with someone very special for a picnic on Mars in this dress. He knows what I mean.

And we’re into the last week of the project!

One response to “A dress-a-day for March – 22nd-24th & CLOTHES SALE!

Leave a Reply

