A dress-a-day for March: 4th-6th


4-6_march

4th March – Grey floral 1950s dress. I got this cheap on eBay, made a few minor adjustments to it when it arrived. I used to think of this as my ‘Paris’ dress but now it also reminds me of a very cold but wonderful walk through Ecclesall woods.

5th March – Another ‘Paris’ dress. Also from eBay, but was made new from a 1930s pattern. So comfy! I think I should wear this one more often rather than saving for best. Every day should be for best!

6th March – Op art mod dress. I made this one from a 60s pattern but kind of invented the pockets. I just love big white round 60s zips (I had to paint the rings white as I could only find silver ring pulls).

Leave a Reply

